So I’m trying out this whole writing a blog business. I’ve considered it for a while, but never really gotten around to doing it. A little bit about me, I’m writing my first Young Adult Fiction novel, and it’s a lot of work. I work over the phones in customer service to pay the bills in the meantime…man would it be good to get out of there 🙂
The reason I choose to write in the YAF genre is that I feel like so many children love to read, and to hear stories, but somewhere along the line lots of them loose it. What’s “it”? That thing inside of you that wants to escape out of your world and into someone else’s, to know what they know, hear the way they think, and consider life from a new angle. Studies show that children and teenagers that read, especially for boys, are more likely to be understanding and empathetic towards others and their problems. Isn’t that something we could all use a little more of?

 

P.S.  Like my page on Facebook please!!!

