warmbodies 3

So thanks to a friend the hubby and I got to go see a sneak preview of Warm Bodies last night.  Have to say it was pretty great.  I mean, from the previews I figured it was a pretty safe bet that I would like it, but I really didn’t expect it to be that funny.  If you’re not familiar with the movie, it’s a story about a zombie named R, and how his simple love for a girl named Julie begins to bring him back to life.  And who doesn’t like a movie about love?

warm bodies

Well, unless you’re a non-zombie lovers…  I can tell you that during the first 1/3 of the movie there is some zombie violence, so if you’re not a fan of zombies I wouldn’t recommend this one.  Also, if you’re a die-hard purist of zombie films, this one might not be for you, either.  Remember, it is primarily a love story.  But, if you’re into humor, love, and some zombie brain eatin’, this movie is great.

warmbodies 2

I also like that the change that happens is instigated by something so simple.  I don’t want to tell you because I don’t want to ruin it (especially since it doesn’t release for another 2 days) but it’s nice when something like simple human interaction can affect the whole world – especially because it’s true.  So if you’re looking for a zombie movie with a little bit of heart, and a whole lot of brains, I’d check this one out!

warm-bodies-poster06

