Quote of the day:

April 3: Certainly clumsy, embarrassing, unprincipled, and mean spirited things do occur in our interactions with other people that would allow us to take offense. However, it ultimately is impossible for another person to offend you or to offend me. Indeed, believing that another person offended us is fundamentally false. To be offended is a choice we make; it is not a condition inflicted or imposed upon us by someone or something else.
Elder David A. Bednar

By the way, in case you’re wondering, these quotes are all coming from a calendar I put together for my dad for Christmas.  I made him one two years ago, and when I asked him what he wanted for Christmas this year, he hinted that he wanted another one, though he wouldn’t come out and ask for it because he knew how much work it was to make the first one.  Luckily with experience and starting earlier things went a lot smoother this time.

Every quote connects to the one from the day before, and leads into the one for the day after.  I realized the other day that it might be fun to share these, so hopefully I can get these updated every day (though honestly you’ll probably see me miss a day or two and have to update later).   Fingers crossed, though!

