So I’m going to try something new.  I’m not doing a good job of keeping up with these calendar quotes, so I’m going to issue a whole week’s worth at a time, and then you can have your messages for the week!  Here you go!

MAY 6

Rosemary: Olive! There’s a young man here to see you. He said something about asking for your hand in marriage!
Olive Penderghast: Oh, happy day, Mama! Oh, I thought I was gonna have to spend my dowry on booze and pills to numb the loneliness. A gentleman caller, hurray!
 Easy A

Easy-A-easy-a-17769105-1012-634

MAY 7

Leela: Look, last night was a mistake.
Zapp Brannigan: A sexy mistake.
Leela: No, just a regular mistake.
Futurama

leela

MAY
8 From failing, you learn.  From success, not so much.
Aunt Billy, Meet the Robinsons

Aunt-Billie-in-MEET-THE-ROBINSONS-17-960x525

MAY 9

My imperfections and failures are as much a blessing from God as my successes and my talents and I lay them both at His feet.
Mahatma Gandhi

Gandhi1

MAY 10

Buffy: Hey Ken, want to see my impression of Gandhi?
[Kills Ken with a club]
Lily: Gandhi?
Buffy: Well, you know, if he was really pissed off.
BTVS
buffyAnne_276

