MAY 11-12

Penny: You’re not really interested in the homeless, are you?
Dr. Horrible: No, I am, but… it’s a symptom. You’re treating a symptom while the disease rages on, consumes the human race. The fish rots from the head, so they say. So I’m thinking, why not cut off the head?
Penny: Of the human race?
Dr. Horrible: It’s not a… perfect metaphor.
Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog

Doctor_Horrible_Banner
MAY 13

I’m gonna feel sorry for myself
I want to blame it on everyone else
I want to be self centered
And make everybody feel sorry for me
Bowling for Soup, “Self-Centered”

Bowling-For-Soup-The-Great-Burrito-388429
MAY 14

Anybody can become angry – that is easy, but to be angry with the right person and to the right degree and at the right time and for the right purpose, and in the right way – that is not within everybody’s power and is not easy.
Aristotle

aristotle_stone
MAY 15

Dick Solomon: Guns don’t kill people, physics kills people.
    3rd Rock From the Sun

third rock
MAY 16

It’s not easy to cut through a human head with a hacksaw.
Michael Crichton, Travels

travels
MAY 17

Goals are dreams with deadlines.
Diana Schart Hunt
IMG_1739

