Here it is!  Sorry again the calendar’s late!  See, this is why I switched to posting once a week for this thing…

MAY 18-19

I could get used to a view like this. Yep, I’m used to it. Guys, I want a castle.
Flynn Rider, Tangled

tangled
MAY 20

I want a brand new house
On an episode of Cribs
And a bathroom I can play baseball in
And a king size tub big enough
For ten plus me
Nickelback, “Rockstar”

nickelback-poster-car-road
MAY 21

Officer Don: Hamlet? The story is as old as time: Pretty boy son has a rich daddy, and a good-looking mommy. The uncle knocks off daddy, marries mommy, and he cuts pretty boy out of the action. So junior goes crazy and he kills them all. Not a pretty story…but there it is.
Tommy Solomon: Isn’t that the plot to The Lion King?
 3rd Rock From the Sun

tommy
MAY 22

Simba: Hey, Uncle Scar, guess what?
Scar: I despise guessing games.
Simba: I’m gonna be king of Pride Rock.
Scar: Oh, goody.
Simba: My dad just showed me the whole kingdom. And I’m gonna rule it all. Heh heh.
Scar: Yes. Well, forgive me for not leaping for joy. Bad back, you know.
Simba: Hey Uncle Scar, when I’m King, what’ll that make you?
Scar: A monkey’s uncle.
Simba: You’re so weird.
Scar: You have no idea.
The Lion King

the-lion-king-fatherson
MAY 23

We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.
Dr. Seuss

seuss-big_12
MAY 24

Stella Baines: He’s a very strange young man.
Sam Baines: He’s an idiot. Comes from upbringing. His parents are probably idiots, too. Lorraine, you ever have a kid who acts that way, I’ll disown you.
Back to the Future
Back_to_the_future

