JUNE
15-16 Originality is the art of concealing your sources.
Benjamin-Franklin
JUNE
17 Charlie Mackenzie: Hey Mom, I find it interesting that you refer to the Weekly World News as, “The paper.” The paper contains facts.
May Mackenzie: This paper contains facts. And this paper has the eighth highest circulation in the whole wide world. Right? Plenty of facts. “Pregnant man gives birth.” That’s a fact.
   So I Married an Axe Murder

so i married
JUNE
18 We’ve had nine classes together since Kindergarten…ten if you count Religion of Other Cultures, which you didn’t because you called it Science Fiction and refused to go.
Olive Penderghast, Easy A

easy-a-213
JUNE
19 Artie: And that is exactly what we do here. We take the unexplained…and we just safely tuck it away in this super-sized Pandora’s Box.
Pete: Metaphorically speaking.
Artie: Well, actually, Pandora’s box is over in Aisle 989-B. Empty, of course.
Warehouse 13

warehouse 13 sallah

JUNE
20 Olive Penderghast: Do you have a religion section?
Bookstore guy: It’s right over there. Can I help you with something?
Olive: The Bible.
Bookstore guy: That’s in bestsellers, right next to Twilight.
    Easy A

easy a book
JUNE
21     “You really shouldn’t do that to people,” I criticized.  “It’s hardly fair.”
“Do what?”
“Dazzle them like that-she’s probably hyperventilating in the kitchen right now.”
He seemed confused.
“Oh come on,” I said dubiously.  “You have to know the effect you have on people.”
He tilted his head to one side, and his eyes were curious.  “I dazzle people?”
He ignored my questions.  “Do I dazzle you?”
“Frequently,” I admitted.
Stephenie Meyer, Twilight
twilight

