JUNE
29-30 In school, group projects only taught me one thing: How much I hate other people.
Unknown
JULY
1 I’d imagine the whole world was one big machine. Machines never come with any extra parts, you know. They always come with the exact amount they need. So I figured, if the entire world was one big machine, I couldn’t be an extra part. I had to be here for some reason.
Hugo Cabret, Hugo

Hugo Cabret French Poster
JULY
2 Albus Dumbledore: You must be wondering why I brought you here.
Harry Potter: Actually, sir, after all these years I just sort of go with it.
 Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (movie)

harry-potter-and-the-half-blood-prince
JULY
3 All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent.
Thomas Jefferson

thomas jefferson
JULY
4 Riding bike
Tree is gone
So is bike
Bike chained to tree
So me steal truck
Back into you
While you ride me bike.
You could scream for help
But me eat you face.
Graham Roumieu, In Me Own Words: The Autobiography of Bigfoot

Bigfoot-InMeOwnWords
JULY
5 There is no terror in the bang, only in the anticipation of it.
Alfred Hitchcock

alfred
JULY
6-7 Soldier: This is the worst part. The calm before the battle.
Fry: And then the battle is not so bad?
Soldier: Oh, right. I forgot about the battle.
Futurama
futurama

