So quick update.  I left the dogs inside just now while I went to go water the back garden and then set the soaker hose on the side yard.  I left Dyson on one side of the kiddie gate and Lizzie on the other, happily munching on a rawhide bone.  So I was out there for at least 15 minutes (we’re developing some HUGE cracks in our yard, despite the watering) and I come back in and guess what?  The gate’s been knocked over, Dyson’s chilling on the living room floor, and Lizzie is somewhere around the corner, just fine.

That’s Right!  They were out together, UNSUPERVISED, and nobody got eaten!  Woohoo!!!!

Now, not that I think they’re anywhere NEAR ready to be left like this on purpose, and next time I’ll definitely take more precautions, but still.  Woohoo!!!!

Heck, I don’t even know how long they were out there, but long enough for Dyson to lay down and relax on the living room floor.  And heck again, if all that happened was that Dyson growled and let Lizzie know not to come over right now, and she listened?  I’ll take that, too.

And I know since I’m working on becoming a published author people will say “DO NOT WRITE ABOUT RELIGION”, but sorry kids, it’s a big part of who I am, so I’ll just say this:  We’ve been praying and praying for guidance and help on getting these two knuckleheads to get along, and I really feel like there was some divine intervention that kept these two from starting something while I was outside.  Definitely grateful for that.

Okay, so that wasn’t as quick an update as I had anticipated, but whatever.  Yeah for puppies!  Yeah for puppies who get along even if it’s only for 5 minutes! YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

