JULY
15 Fame
I’m gonna live forever
Irene Cara, “Fame”

fame
JULY
16 I don’t want to achieve immortality through my work.  I want to achieve it through not dying.
Woody Allen

woody-allen-2
JULY
17 Zapp Brannigan: When I’m in command, every mission is a suicide mission.
Futurama

zapp
JULY
18 Didn’t Gandalf say, “With great power comes great responsibility”? (If it wasn’t Gandalf, maybe it was Thomas Jefferson. Or Spider-Man’s uncle.)
Tom Angleberger, The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

yoda_cover
JULY
19 G.I. Joe moved to Mexico
He’s hiding from the IRS
Wearing diamond rings and livin’ like a king
At an undisclosed address
Superman flew to Japan
Gave up fightin’ crime
He’s doin’ commercials for compact cars
Livin’ in a big high rise
Sons of the Desert, “Everybody’s Gotta Grow Up Sometime”

superman
JULY
20-21 Lifestyles of the rich and the famous
They’re always complainin’
Always complainin’…
If money is such a problem
Well they’ve got mansions
Think we should rob them
Good Charlotte, “Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous”

good charlotte

