AUGUST
26 “Just because I made rain Satan’s blood doesn’t mean I have all the answers,” she said.
Temple Mathews, The Sword of Armageddon

26sword
AUGUST
27 It’s always darkest before it turns absolutely pitch black.
Paul Newman

26Paul-Newman-Presented-By-Rolex
AUGUST
28 People can have the Model T in any color-so long as it’s black.
Henry Ford

26Henry-Ford-next-to-Model-T-1921-From-the-Collections-of-The-Henry-Ford
AUGUST
29 Two years ago, I was afraid of wanting anything. I figured wanting would lead to trying, and trying would lead to failure. But now I find I can’t stop wanting. I wanna fly somewhere in first class. I wanna travel to Europe on a business trip. I wanna get invited to the White House. I wanna learn about the world. I wanna surprise myself. I wanna be important. I wanna be the best person I can be. I wanna define myself instead of having others define me. I wanna win and have people be happy for me. I wanna lose and get over it. I wanna not be afraid of the unknown. I wanna grow up to be generous and big-hearted, the way that people have been with me. I want an interesting and surprising life. It’s not that I think I’m gonna get all these things. I just want the possibility of getting them. College represents this possibility. The possibility that things are gonna change. I can’t wait.
Tyra Collette, Friday Night Lights (TV)

26tyra26
AUGUST
30 I always like to look on the optimistic side of life, but I am realistic enough to know that life is a complex matter.
Walt Disney

walt-disney
AUGUST-SEPTEMBER
31-1 I wanted to explain that I am constantly overestimating and underestimating the human race – that rarely do I even simply estimate it. I wanted to ask her how the same thing could be so ugly and so glorious, and its words and stories so damning and brilliant…I AM HAUNTED BY HUMANS.
Markus Zusak, The Book Thief

26The_Book_Thief_by_Markus_Zusak_book_cover

