So, despite having the flu for half of last week, I’ve finally finished the first draft of my synopsis and…it’s terrible.  I know that without even looking back over it yet.  But it’s done, so that’s something, right?

I know I needed to do one for a couple of the agents I want to submit to, but I just really didn’t want to do it.   Which always makes writing that much harder – especially when writing about my own writing.

So now it’s 5 pages instead of the requested 2, has no quotes in it, and sucks.  BUT, that’s a starting place!  Especially considering I was out of commission for so much of last week!  (Seriously, I think I ate about 12 bananas in 3 days…)

So, now it’s on to tweaking the query letter and then back to fixing the synopsis.  The goal is to have this thing sent out by the end of the week.  Wish me luck!

P.S. Lizzie is 33 lbs!  Also, Dyson still doesn’t like her…

