Sorry.  I was a slacker all last week and didn’t get the calendar up.  So I’m combining last week’s with this week.  Enjoy!

SEPTEMBER
2 I never said all actors are cattle; what I said was all actors should be treated like cattle.
Alfred Hitchcock

alfred
SEPTEMBER
3 Leonard Nimoy: Melllvar, you have to respect your actors. When I directed Star Trek IV, I got a magnificent performance out of Bill because I respected him so much.
William Shatner: And when I directed Star Trek V, I got a magnificent performance out of me because I respected me so much.
Futurama

Futurama-Where-No-Fan-Has-Gone-Before-129

SEPTEMBER
4 That you give me no
That you give me no
That you give me no
That you give me no

Soul
I hear you calling
Oh baby please give a little respect to me
Erasure, “A Little Respect”

2Erasure-Forever-erasure-19472646-1280-960
SEPTEMBER
5 When an actor comes to me and wants to discuss his character, I say, ‘It’s in the script.’ If he says, ‘But what’s my motivation?’ I say, ‘Your salary.’
Alfred Hitchcock

alfred
SEPTEMBER
6 Nicky Flippers: What do you do for a living, Mr. Wolf?
The Wolf: I’m a shepherd.
Hoodwinked

Hoodwinked-wolf-disguise-3
SEPTEMBER
7-8 Psalms 23:1-4
1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
King James Bible

2_bible
SEPTEMBER
9 As I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
I take a look at my life and realize there’s nothing left
‘Cause I’ve been blastin’ and laughin’ so long that
Even my momma thinks that my mind is gone
Coolio, “Gansta’s Paradise”

2 coolio gangstas paradise large
SEPTEMBER
10 Op op op op oppan Gangnam Style
Eh, sexy lady
Psy, “Gangnam Style”

2psy-halloween-costume-480x360
SEPTEMBER
11 The Internet is just a world passing around notes in a classroom.
Jon Stewart

2Jon-StewartCliffpocalypsemageddonacaust-VIDEO
SEPTEMBER
12 Mr. Griffith: I don’t know what your generation’s fascination is with documenting your every thought… but I can assure you, they’re not all diamonds. “Roman is having an OK day, and bought a Coke Zero at the gas station. Raise the roof.” Who gives a rat’s ass?
Olive Penderghast: He got a Coke Zero again? Ah, that Roman. Incorrigible.
Easy A

easy a book
SEPTEMBER
13     “I don’t know exactly what it is, but it looks like interconnected websites where people show their photos and write about everything going on in their lives, like whether they found a parking spot or what they ate for breakfast.”
“But why?” Josh asks.
Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler, The Future of Us

2future
SEPTEMBER
14-15 Narrator: Michael was having brunch with Sally Sitwell at a restaurant called Skip Church’s Bistro. In addition to brunch, the restaurant was known for an item on the menu called the “Skip’s Scramble”, an omelet that contained everything on the menu. Do not order the Skip’s Scramble.
Arrested Development

arrested-development-2053936-1280-800

