OCTOBER
14 Sheldon: Why are you crying?
Penny: Because I’m stupid!
Sheldon: That’s no reason to cry. One cries because one is sad. For example, I cry because others are stupid, and that makes me sad.
The Big Bang Theory

14 penny-is-stuck-with-sheldon_418x279
OCTOBER
15 Depression is the most unpleasant thing I have ever experienced. . . . It is that absence of being able to envisage that you will ever be cheerful again. The absence of hope. That very deadened feeling, which is so very different from feeling sad. Sad hurts but it’s a healthy feeling. It is a necessary thing to feel. Depression is very different.
J.K. Rowling

14 image_65836_4
OCTOBER
16 There is no greater injustice than having to attend your safety school. I was devastated when I had to go to Dartmouth instead of my first choice, Hogwarts.
Stephen Colbert

kermit
OCTOBER
17 It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are.
E.E. Cummings

14 ee cummings
OCTOBER
18 When I grow up, I want to be a principal or a caterpillar.
Ralph Wiggum, The Simpsons

14 ralph wiggum
OCTOBER
19-20 What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the master calls a butterfly.      Richard Bach

14 richard-bach

