NOVEMBER
4 Captain Shakespeare: And, Yvaine, I have some lovely dresses; take your pick.
Yvaine: I’m fine.
Captain Shakespeare: Honey… you’re wearing a bathrobe.
 Stardust

stardust
NOVEMBER
5 And just like fashion, it’s a passion for the with it and hip
If you got the goods, they’ll come and buy it just to stay in the clique
Smash Mouth, “Walking on the Sun”

4 walking on the sun
NOVEMBER
6 This is where Dionne lives. She’s my friend because we both know what it’s like for people to be jealous of us.
Cher, Clueless

19clueless_xlg
NOVEMBER
7 Andrew Clark: You don’t have any goals.
John Bender: Oh but I do.
Andrew: Yeah?
Bender: I wanna be just like you. I figure all I need, is a lobotomy and some tights.
Brian Johnson: You wear tights?
Andrew: No I don’t wear tights. I wear the required uniform.
Brian: Tights.
Andrew: Shut up.
The Breakfast Club

29Breakfast-Club
NOVEMBER
8 Marianne: I hope for your sake, God has a sense of humor.
Olive Penderghast: Oh, I have sixteen years worth of anecdotal proof that He does.
Easy A

easy-a-213
NOVEMBER
9-10 God: [reading from a manuscript of what Bruce said the previous evening] “The gloves are off, God.”  “God has taken my bird and my bush.”  “God is a mean kid with a magnifying glass.”  “Smite me, O Mighty Smiter.”  Now, I’m not big on blasphemy, but that last one made me laugh.
    Bruce Almighty
4 bruce almighty

