Woohoo!  I did it!  I finished the first draft of my second book!  It’s a nice accomplishment to have that I honestly did not think I’d hit by the end of this year.  I’m glad I did, but if I could just manage to get a nice lovely agent for the first one, we’d be good to go!  Anyway…

That said, on to this week’s calendar!!!

NOVEMBER
11  1 Kings 20:35-36
35 And a certain man of the sons of the prophets said unto his neighbour in the word of the Lord, Smite me, I pray thee. And the man refused to smite him.
36 Then said he unto him, Because thou hast not obeyed the voice of the Lord, behold, as soon as thou art departed from me, a lion shall slay thee. And as soon as he was departed from him, a lion found him, and slew him.
King James Bible

2_bible
NOVEMBER
12 What a crazy random happenstance!
Dr. Horrible, Dr. Horrible’s Sing-a-long Blog

11 Doctor_Horrible_Banner
NOVEMBER
13 So much of life, it seems to me, is determined by pure randomness.
Sidney Poitier

11 Sidney Poitier and Tony Curtis 1
NOVEMBER
14 Bigfoot gots to reprazent.
Graham Roumieu, In Me Own Words: The Autobiography of Bigfoot

Bigfoot-InMeOwnWords
NOVEMBER
15 I’ve got news for you. I’m down, I’ve got the 411, and you are not going out and getting jiggy with some boy, I don’t care how dope his ride is. Mamma didn’t raise no foo’.
Walter Stratford, 10 Things I Hate About You

11 10-things-i-hate-about-you-
NOVEMBER
16-17 If it was something that I really committed myself to, I don’t think there’s anything that could stop me becoming President of the United States.
Will Smith
11 will smith

