Okay, so apparently things got away from me during the holiday.  Totally did not realize until just now that I forgot to post last week!   Sorry about that! So here’s 2 weeks at once!!!

NOVEMBER
25 An’ I boycott Folgers ‘cause they exploit the Columbian coffee picker.
An’ I boycott fur because of something I read on a bumper sticker.
An’ I boycotted work last week because I had to attend a political rally.
And I boycott tuna fish ‘cause I was told to by Kirstie Alley.
Wally Pleasant, “Self-Righteous”

1 wally pleasant
NOVEMBER
26 So if you’d like to make a difference in a child’s life, please visit http://www.Horseshow.org for details.  Now let us return to Angie Dickinson’s naked body.
William Shatner, Up Till Now: The Autobiography

shatner
NOVEMBER
27 I don’t talk like House, or walk like him. I certainly don’t think like him. I don’t like to think for more than 15 minutes at a stretch actually; I am a fragile flower.
Hugh Laurie

1 house
NOVEMBER
28 Blue jean baby, L.A. lady, seamstress for the band
Pretty eyed, pirate smile, you’ll marry a music man
Ballerina, you must have seen her dancing in the sand
And now she’s in me, always with me, tiny dancer in my hand
Elton John, “Tiny Dancer”

1 elton john
NOVEMBER
29 Ziva: I remember my first fight. I was eight. Shmuel Rubinstein.
Tony: Sounds like a real stud.
Ziva: One punch and it was over.
Tony: What did poor Shmuel do to deserve the wrath of Ziva?
Ziva: He said he liked me.
 NCIS

Berlin
NOVEMBER-DECEMBER
30-1 Ah, gravity – thou art a heartless bitch.
Dr. Sheldon Cooper, The Big Bang Theory

30 big bang theory
DECEMBER
2 Be courteous to all, but intimate with few, and let those few be well tried before you give them your confidence.
George Washington

george washington
DECEMBER
3 You know when I said I knew little about love? That wasn’t true. I know a lot about love. I’ve seen it, centuries and centuries of it, and it was the only thing that made watching your world bearable. All those wars. Pain, lies, hate… It made me want to turn away and never look down again. But when I see the way that mankind loves… You could search to the furthest reaches of the universe and never find anything more beautiful. So yes, I know that love is unconditional. But I also know that it can be unpredictable, unexpected, uncontrollable, unbearable and strangely easy to mistake for loathing, and… What I’m trying to say, Tristan is…I think I love you. Is this love, Tristan? I never imagined I’d know it for myself. My heart…it feels like my chest can barely contain it. Like it’s trying to escape because it doesn’t belong to me any more. It belongs to you. And if you wanted it, I’d wish for nothing in exchange – no gifts. No goods. No demonstrations of devotion. Nothing but knowing you loved me too. Just your heart, in exchange for mine.
Yvaine, Stardust (Movie)

stardust
DECEMBER
4 Christian: Love is a many splendored thing.  Love lifts us up where we belong.  All you need is love!
Satine: Please don’t start that again.
Christian: All you need is love.
Satine: A girl has got to eat.
Christian: All you need is love.
Satine: She’ll end up on the street.
Christian: All you need is love.
Satine: Love is just a game.
Moulin Rouge! (“Elephant Love Medley”)

1 moulin rouge
DECEMBER
5 The pop musicians often leave meaning in the dust and substitute it for cartoons. The deeper artists – the grunge artists in the world and the emoticon people – tend to leave all of the happiness out of life like it just doesn’t exist.
Hal Sparks

1 hal sparks
DECEMBER
6 Lithium, don’t wanna lock me up inside
Lithium, don’t wanna forget how it feels without
Lithium, I wanna stay in love with my sorrow
Oh, but God I wanna let it go
Evanescence, “Lithium”

1 evanescence lithium
DECEMBER
7-8 And since my lawn gnome was taken away from me, I will destroy every lawn gnome in the entire Tri-State Area!
Dr. Doofenshmirtz, Phineas and Ferb
1 doofensmirtz phineas and ferb

