So last time I left you Miss Pony had been cleaned up, gotten her hair curled and colored (at least half of it), and her new paint job started.

image

So here she is after a completed paint job.  I realized after I’d already done her tail that I should maybe wait on the hair until after the painting.

image

Thus the bags.  Also had a problem with the paint. It scratches off duper easily.   Not great for playtime.  So I tried a few (like 5) coats of Mod Podge, but that left Miss Pony feeling all sticky.  Also not good for play.
So I slapped on the sandwich baggies to protect her hair and added several coats of clear spray paint.

image

Tadaaaaaa!  The paint stays in place and now it’s time for more hair!

image

I decided that in doing the tail I’d made things harder by not making sure my stripe of hair went around the outside of the curl.

image

Made sure to do better on that this time!

image

And here she is all completed!  I may not be the world’s foremost horse-painting artist, but my niece loved it and thats all that counts, right?!

